

## **Jagan Institute of Management Studies**

3, Institutional Area, Sector -5, Rohini, Delhi

# **List of Committees for 2018-19**

#### **Grievance Redressal Committee**

1. Ombudsman / Members are yet to be appointed by the affiliating university i.e. GGSIPU.

2. Institute has appointed Dr. Praveen Arora, as Registry who is authorized to receive all communication related to students and parents grievances. She can be contacted at:

Address: 3, Institutional Area, Sector-5, Rohini, Delhi – 110085

Ph: 011-45184000

Email: praveen@jimsidia.org

Dr. Ashok Bhagat Dr. Pratima Daipuria Dr. Bhupender Som

Dr. Deepika Saxena

### **Committee for Prevention of Ragging**

1. Dr. Pawan Gupta

- 2. Dr. J.K. Goyal
- 3. Representative of Police
- 4. Representative of Civil Administration
- 5. Ms. Nirmal Bhatnagar, Incharge, Community Radio 96.6
- 6. NGO Karmaarth
- 7. Dr. Pratima Daipuria
- 8. Dr. C. Komalavalli
- 9. Ms. Harmeet Narula
- 10. Parent Representative

**Function:** This committee shall function in accordance with the statutory provisions laid down by the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India w.r.t. its ruling on Anti Ragging.

## **Anti Ragging Squad**

- 1. Dr. Pawan Gupta
- 2. Dr. Pratima Daipuria
- 3. Dr. Ashok Bhagat
- 4. Mr. Akshay Kumar
- 5. Ms. Harmeet Narula
- 6. Dr. Sumesh Raizada

**Function:** The squad shall take periodic rounds particularly at the time of admission and ensure that no case of ragging takes place. It shall also ensure that suitable posters / banners in accordance with the direction of Hon'ble Supreme Court of India are put on key locations in the institute.

#### **Internal Complaint Committee**

1. Dr. C. Komalavalli Convener

- 2. Dr. Sumesh Raizada
- 3. Dr. Pooja Jain
- 4. Ms. Kalpana Singh

**Function:** In order to ensure decency at work place, this committee shall appropriately deal with any complaint received on this matter.



## **Jagan Institute of Management Studies**

3, Institutional Area, Sector -5, Rohini, Delhi

### **Library Committee**

- 1. Dr. Deepti Kakar Convener
- 2. Dr. Yukti Ahuja
- 3. Ms. Suman Madan
- 4. Ms. Deepti Sharma
- 5. Dr. A R Mishra
- 6. Ms. Harmeet Narula (Ex-Officio)

**Function:** Library committee shall ensure that the budget allocation is spent properly. The book purchase, subscription to journals etc. are done in a manner that library facilities improve.

#### **Canteen Committee**

- 1. Dr. Deepshikha Aggarwal Convener
- 2. Mr. N P Singh
- 3. Dr. Latika Kharb
- 4. One Class Representative of each programme

**Function:** It shall look into the Hygiene conditions, price structure and quality of food and beverages in the canteen.

### **Examination Committee**

- 1. Dr. Joydeep Goswami
- 2. Dr. Pratima Daipuria
- 3. Dr. Ashok Bhagat
- 4. Dr. Praveen Arora
- 5. Dr. Deepika Saxena
- 6. Dr. Bhupender Kumar Som

**Function:** It shall deal with the finalization of date sheet, moderation of question papers and answer sheets, unfair means and all such matters related to mid-term and annual exam.

### **Research Committee**

- 1) Dr. Pooja Jain, Convener
- 2) Dr. Bhupender Som
- 3) Dr. Yukti Ahuja
- 4) Dr. Deepshikha Aggarwal
- 5) Dr. Manjot Bhatia

**Function:** To promote research culture among faculty members and students. To record research output on a quarterly basis and review the progress. To suggest new software packages, online journals etc. To facilitate research work.